November 10 – December 9, 2017

2017 Golden Ticket

Golden Ticket Winners Announced!

CCAC congratulates all of the artists represented in the Golden Ticket juried exhibition, with a special huzzah to our 2017 award recipients. Debora Myles, Best in Show, took home a cash prize of $800 and will be featured in a solo show this coming spring. Congratulations Debora!

Come see the show and vote for your favorite by December 9. People’s Choice Award Winner will be announced on our website after the conclusion of the exhibition.

Best in Show

What they wore 05
Debora Myles

2nd Place

Cincinnati #12
Lars Anderson

3rd Place AND Hosts’ Choice

Resplendence #4 Carnival
Cynthia Malora-Sturdevant

Honorable Mention

Nuages de la Plaine
William Linthicum

Honorable Mention

We Were queens for the day
Joseph Paushel

Peoples’ Choice

Amazing Grace
Cynthia Lockhart

About the Exhibit

CCAC’S 8th Annual Golden Ticket will feature the diverse, talented artists living or working within a 25-miles radius of the Clifton Cultural Arts Center.  All fine art disciplines welcome.

Opening Reception & Awards: November 10, 2017, 6-9 pm 


  • Best in Show: $800 + One person show at CCAC (mutually acceptable dates)
  • 2nd Place: $300
  • 3rd Place: $200
  • Honorable Mention: $100
  • People’s Choice: $100
  • Host’s Choice: $50

2017 Jury

  • Mary Gray, Director, Ohio Arts Council Riffe Gallery
  • Dennis Harrington, Director, Weston Art Gallery
  • Farron Allen, Fine Arts Faculty, University of Cincinnati DAAP
  • Calcagno Cullen, Executive Director, Wave Pool Gallery

2017 Artists

Lars Anderson, Jan Boone, Alan Brown, Christine Celsor, Rupa Chordia, Don Cluxton, Chris Comte, Scott Covrett, Sam Dorgan, Steven Floro, Jackie Frey, Timothy Gold, Dan Hayes, Nancy Hopkins, Lisa Hueil Conner, John Humphries, Sally Kamholtz, Ainsley Kellar, Ct King, John Lanzador, Brent Lashley, Leslie Lehr Daly, Becky Linhardt, William W Linthicum, Cynthia Lockhart, Chuck Lohre, Melissa Lusk, Cynthia Malora-Sturdevant, Alleen Manning, Jamie Markle, Colleen McAndrews Wood, Angie Meehan, Lexi Musselman, Debora Myles, Joseph Paushel, June Pfaff Daley, Jillian Ross, Bill Scott, Grace Sferra, Andrew Steinbrecher, Jenn Stewart, Randy Vuksta, and Clinton Wood III

“The Golden Ticket is (second to the Cincinnati Art Museum 4th Floor Award) the most prestigious award for local working artists in the Cincinnati region.”
– Aaron Betsky, Former Director, Cincinnati Art Museum

join us

Receive emails about classes, exhibits, events and news from your friends at CCAC.

support us

Donors and volunteers make CCAC possible. Here’s how you can help make it happen.